Chautauqua County has over 400 miles of state-funded snowmobile trails. The New York Snowmobile Trail Grant Program provides funds to local governmental sponsors that engage in the development and maintenance of snowmobile trails designated as part of the State Snowmobile Trail System. The New York State Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation, through the Snowmobile Unit, administers this program. The Chautauqua County Department of Planning & Development acts as the local governmental sponsor, working with the clubs listed below.

Active Clubs

There are 5 snowmobile clubs active in Chautauqua County.
(Please click on the links to visit each club’s individual websites.)

Chautauqua Lake Snowmobile Club maintains trails in the southern and western part of Chautauqua County, in and around Brocton, Chautauqua, Clymer, Findley Lake, Mayville, Panama, Sherman, and Stockton.

Cherry Creek Sno-Goers maintain trails across the breadth of Chautauqua County, east to west, in and around Arkwright, Cassadaga, Cherry Creek, Dunkirk, Forestville, Stockton, Sheridan, and Silver Creek.

Ellery Sno-Cruisers maintain trails in the central part of Chautauqua County, in and around Bemus Point, Ellery and Stockton.

Lake Effect Trail Breakers maintains trails in the eastern part of Chautauqua County, in and around Conewango Valley, Ellington, Gerry, Kennedy, and Sinclairville.

Southern Tier Snow Drifters maintain trails in both the northeast part of Chautauqua County and the northwest of Cattaragus County, in and around Hanover and Villenova.